Jazz musician Loz Speyer plays the trumpet

Jazz Steps: Loz Speyer’s Inner Space

Available dates

Thu 24 Nov, 7:30pm

Another musician who played in our very first season, Loz Speyer returns with Inner Space. The band features Xhosa Cole – BBC Young Jazz Musician of the Year 2018 – and Dee Byrne, a strong and fiery alto player, who brings a distinctive new sound as she steps into the role Chris Biscoe held since 2003.

Inner Space plays jazz with a rare warmth and immediacy. Speyer’s compositions combine references from New Orleans, through Bebop to Free Jazz, with audible echoes of Mingus, Monk, Ornette and more.

Loz Speyer (trumpet, flugelhorn)
Dee Byrne (alto sax)
Xhosa Cole (tenor sax)
Olie Brice (double bass)
Gary Willcox (drums)

Presented by Jazz Steps

Tickets & Times
Empty Empty Empty Empty Empty Empty